Day 4 – An anime series you think should have been a BL

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeell….. I can’t think of any series that would work as a BL as I’m afraid the BL element would mess up the original plot line.

However the fangirl in me is giggling and saying ‘here are some series where I would’ve enjoyed seeing some (/sometimes more) BL elements’:

– No.6 (for obvious reasons xD)

Evangelion: 3.0 You can (not) redo (because although I almost never ship characters that aren’t together/don’t show an interest in each other in the first place, Kaworu is just too amazing for words and him and Shinji would make a beautiful pair :D:D)

Now if I had to chose a series (and at the risk of ruining a boatload of bromance) I think I’d go with Free!.

m1

I really think that if it were handled properly this could somehow work. Huuuuge emphasis on ‘handled properly’ though xD.

Or maybe they should’ve just made Amnesia into a BL and have the guys chase after each other instead of that female lead who’s too lost and confused even for my liking ^^”.

So there you have it! As always, thanks for stopping by! 🙂

5 comments

  1. nikki · May 2, 2015

    Regarding Kaworu x Shinji, so as not to ‘ruin the plot’ of the original series, they could just teleport them into a spin-off which happens in a parallel universe, where Kaworu and Shinji are mangaka and mangaka-assistant, respectively. I am already having a pretty good image of the two of them being some sort of Takano x Onodera. Kaworu would most probably make the most tender and beloved mangaka (which may be a little unusual) and Shinji would pretty much forget deadlines and screw things up… besides, I bet Kaworu would look good with a pair of glasses and a cup of coffee in one hand (the smoking is optional, and with the other hand he can hold Shinji’s hand is he’s not smoking….I’m sensing a fanfic, unless someone’s already written it, so I’ll stop here).

    Liked by 1 person

    • moro · May 3, 2015

      :))) one can definitely sense that you’re a sekai-ichi fan ^^. and yeah, i wouldn’t be surprised if someone had already written something along those lines, but hey, that’s what fanfics are for :D:D. speaking of the above, now i can’t wait for the day i have to mention a favourite fanfiction ^^

      Like

      • nikki · May 3, 2015

        that was the first setting that came to my mind, not necessarily because I’m a SIH fan (I’m mostly a Takano fan, to be more accurate), but because a part of that anime that I really really loved was the process of creating and publishing a manga. I can easily have Kaworu x Shinji in other settings, too, but this one was about books, so…

        Like

      • moro · May 3, 2015

        Oooh, i see. Makes sense ^^

        Like

  2. nikki · May 2, 2015

    if* he’s not smoking

    Like

Leave a Reply

