Day 12 – Saddest anime scene

Warning!!! – this post contains some spoilers for FMA:B, so read at your own risk ^^”.

Originally I thought of bringing up a character’s death but then I remembered there’s a day dedicated specifically to that, so for today’s post I think I’ll stick to the scene from Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood where we find out that Shou Tucker fused his daughter Nina with their family dog, Alexander, in a desperate attempt to create a chimera and keep his title as a state alchemist (or something along those lines).

image

I can’t even begin to describe the way I felt when I found out what happened to that little girl and her pet dog. And let’s not even go on to talk about the moment we find out what really happened to Nina’s mother some time before that… I guess what saddened me most was that thought that a man who is both husband and father would to such things to his wife and daughter for the sake of his research and position in society…

I honestly don’t know what else to say, so I’ll just leave it at that. As always, thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

