Day 20 – Anime character that gets on your nerves

I kinda get the feeling that somehow I manage to bring up a rather limited number of titles across this challenge, but heck, if I really liked a series it’s statistically very likely that it contains a number of good stuff. Including annoying characters xD. Either that, or my brain is kinda fried and I lack inspiration at the moment Oo.

Either way, on with the post!

For this post I’ll have to go with Shimizu Megumi (清水 恵) from Shiki (屍鬼).

megumihappy

Her fashion sense aside, I found Megumi annoying from the start, for several reasons. I know she was probably meant to be the type of character you end up loving to hate, but I still can’t get over the fact that she’s constantly complaining about pretty much everything and she just can’t seem to bloody understand that Natsuno does not care about her!!! >< Granted, she does have her badass moments and I did feel sorry for her considering how things end. However for most of the time she was on screen I just wanted to put some duct tape on her mouth ^^”.

As always, thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

