Day 24 – Moment that shocked you the most in any anime

WARNING! Spoilers for Code Geass ahead, so read at your own discretion! :D:D

Now I might’ve been too naive and lost and confused or whatever, but I just can’t forget how I felt when I found out Lelouch Lamperouge’s actual plan and final goal, during the last half of the last episode of Code Geass: Hangyaku no Lelouch R2 (コードギアス 反逆のルルーシュR2). I semi-spoiled myself without wanting to even before finishing the series and went all ‘oh well, Lulu dying is probably the best way to go with things, considering all he’s done’, etc, etc, etc.

But then I get to the final episode and find out everything that was actually going on and what Lulu had in mind all this time and…. I have to admit I started crying just as much as Nunnally. Call me impressionable, but I just couldn’t help but be in awe of the sacrifice (and selflessness, I guess) that Lelouch was willing to make in order to make his wish come true. And the way everything was put together (scenes, music, the voice-acting) just made the whole revelation all the more amazing.

So yeah, there you have it. As always, thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

