Day 28 – Favourite quote from any anime character

I’m pretty sure I might just remember a bunch of other quotes as soon as I finish writing this and go all ‘fuuuuuuudge, I should’ve mentioned this and/or that as well’. In the meantime though, I’ll go with the first quote that came to mind (and that stuck with me ever since I first heard it):

image

“A long time ago, Nunally, Suzaku, and I talked about something. We wondered what happiness would look like if we could give it a physical form. If I’m not mistaken, I think it was Suzaku that said that the shape of happiness might resemble glass. His reasoning made sense. He said that even though you don’t usually notice it, it’s still definitely there. You merely have to change your point of view slightly, And then that glass will sparkle when it reflects the light. I doubt that anything else could argue its own existence more eloquently.”
Lelouch Vi Britannia

As always, thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

