Day 22 – Hardcore or softcore?

If we think of the above words as being the two ends of a spectrum, I think my preferences will fall somewhere towards the middle.
I love reading light, fluffly stuff as much as the next person, but a bit more action doesn’t hurt every now and then ^^. However, I’ve never been a big fan of hardcore stuff just for the sake of it (i.e., stories with random ding-dongs and bodily fluids all over the place).
Which (kinda?) brings me to another point – the build-up. For me at least, there has to be some sort of build-up to whatever’s about to happen otherwise more than half of the excitement’s gone. I remember reading some doujins that had really nice art and whatnot but none of the above-mentioned build-up. One minute the characters were casually talking to each other, then literally on the other page they were screwing in all ways possible oO.
I guess the short answer would be: soft- to mid-hardcore and always within some sort of context, because that just makes things all the more interesting :D.

As always, thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

